The Message

God, You’re my last chance of the day. I spend the night on my knees before you. Put me on your salvation agenda; take notes on the trouble I’m in. I’ve had my fill of trouble; I’m camped on the edge of hell. I’m written off as a lost cause, one more statistic, a hopeless case….

I call to you, God; all day I call. I wring my hands, I plead for help…. I’m standing my ground God, shouting for help…

Your love, God, is my song, and I’ll sing it! I’m forever telling everyone how faithful You are. I’ll never quit telling the story of Your love –how you built the cosmos and guaranteed everything in it. Your love has always been our lives foundation…

(Psalm 88 and 89 [the message version])

Leave a Reply

