Abundantly More

I just want to start out praising the Lord for all He has done! Praise the Lord for joy and hope and peace and love. Praise God for His righteousness and mercy! Praise the Lord for his greatness and glory. Praise the Lord for all the wonderful things that He has done!! “Let everything that breathes praise the Lord! Hallelujah!” Psalm 150:6

The Lord has done a lot of things for me, and He has shown me his strength and power in awe inspiring ways. So, I feel like my life is pretty great. I was healed of cancer at a young age. Countless times, God has provided for me monetarily. I went overseas as a teenager. I counseled girls being not much older than them. I started a girls’ conference, SOS, at age 18. .

I’ve begun thinking that God has done enough miraculous things in my life. That last one (SOS) is my point of reference. Not only have I “done enough” in my somewhat-short life, but I also began thinking that God has “done enough” also. He has provided for me, challenged my faith, grown me up stronger, and lead me down a path I never imagined I’d be on. I’m doing things now that I never thought I would do. And instead of thinking that He will still do abundantly more than just enough, I’ve started to tell God “thanks, you’ve done more than necessary” thinking that nothing more would come.

I’ve short-handed my awesome God. Instead of clinging to the challenge that God “can do infinitely more than we can ask or imagine.” (Ephesians 3:20) I should be proclaiming that to God. Definitely thanking him for the things He has done, but also not stopping there. God has promised me more, and I need to start looking for it, and praying for more, and believing for more. While you’re at school, God has something more for you. While you work, God has something more for you. While you sit with you family, God has more. “This way, with all of God’s people you will be able to understand how wide, long, high, and deep His love is. You will know Christ’s love, which goes far beyond any knowledge…. Glory belongs to God, whose power is at work in us. By this power he can do infinitely more than we can ask or imagine. Glory belongs to God in the church and in Christ Jesus for all time and eternity! Amen.” Ephesians 3:18-21

This power” is in Christ’s love. This power is ours. In Philemon 1:21 Paul writes to the church; “I am confident…. I know that you will do even more than I ask.” Yet, I am confident in Christ. In that confidence, sisters (and brothers!), we all need to be bold in our requests. I know that God wants to do more in each of our lives –not only does He want to, but he will. Actually, Jesus says in John 14:12; “I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things.” So not only will you do good things, things that would be considered “enough”, but you will do greater things! More than enough. More than you can ask. More than you can imagine.  You will never “do enough” for the Lord to where He is done using you. He will never run out of ways to blow your mind. God will always have a plan to do awesome and amazing things through you.

Start dreaming bigger. Ask for more. Imagine greater things. Greater things are still to come and even greater things are still to be done. God is ready to use you to do even greater things.

-Candice

4 thoughts on “Abundantly More

  1. Pingback: HOW TO GET GOD TO BLESS YOUR LIFE | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

  2. Pingback: Teaching the Lord’s way | daily meditation

  3. Pingback: Bringing Glory to God | Quality of Life Ministries

  4. Pingback: HOW TO GET GOD TO BLESS YOUR LIFE THIS CHRISTMAS | VINE AND BRANCH WORLD MINISTRIES.COM

Leave a Reply

