The Crown of Creation

As young ladies and women, we have a desire to be captivating. We want to captivate our daddy’s attention, mom’s attention, that guy’s attention. We want to be lovely. As women, we have a question we spend our lives trying to answer- “Am I lovely?”

This is why when we were little girls, we would play dress up then ask our family “am I pretty?” Or prom night we would look to our friends for approval and the highest of compliments.

As women we long to be delighted in, to be beautiful, to be irreplaceable, and to have our question answered “YES!”

The world doesn’t always give us the yes answer. Some of our relationships with our family told us no, we aren’t lovely. Or that boy you were interested in treated you as though you weren’t lovely. Or those friends said you were replaceable.

But through God’s word, He shows us we are lovely and wanted by Him– from the beginning. 

God created everything as you see in the beginning of Genesis. The last creation God created is the woman, Eve. Eve was the great finale- the Master’s finishing touch. She is the CROWN OF CREATION. The world was not complete until Eve was made.

If we look to our true, wonderful, merciful, heavenly Father, He said “YES! You are beautiful, you are irreplaceable, and I long you after. You are so very lovely.”

In Song of Songs 4, God compliments us –our eyes, hair, teeth, smile, lips, cheeks, neck. He tells us we are beautiful with no flaw! God created us just the way He wanted –in His image. Song of Songs 4:7 “You are altogether beautiful my love, there is no flaw in you.”

 

Genesis 1:27 “So God created human-being in his own image. In the image of God he created them, male and female, he created them.”

Genesis 1:31 “Then God looked over all he had made and he saw that it was very good!”

Psalm 139:1 “O Lord, you have examined my heart and know everything about me!” ß yet he still thinks we are lovely and beautiful!

Psalm 139:13-14 “You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body and knit me together in my mother’s womb. Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex. Your workmanship is marvelous- how well I know it.”

Psalm 139: 17-18 “How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered! I can’t even count them; they outnumbered the grains of sand. And when I wake up, you are still with me.”

 

-Kara

Leave a Reply

